Disco Ball Earrings

Bronwen and I decided to go looking at earrings last night as a way to get out of the heat and into some air conditioning. And can I just say what a good decision it was.

We went to Magpie where they stock a lot of artisanal pieces  by various artists, although I’m not sure if the artists are local to the Ottawa area or not. They had a few nice pieces that I half-heartedly considered but nothing that made my heart flutter with excitement because I was after something very specific.

Then we went to Peoples  and in general I stay away from them because they are the ‘big box’ equivalent of jewellery stores. Everything they sell comes in multiples of 500 I’m sure. But looking through their earring swivel case collection I saw the earrings that made my heart leap with joy and I just said ‘That’s the ones!’ They are a fine gold bar with what is basically a disco ball of fine diamond crystals at the end.

pZALEPEPL1-8371516t400

Very simple but just exactly what I was wanting. And it all works so well as it makes me feel so much more feminine with my super short hair.

I love it when a plan comes together so easily.

I got suckered into buying a second pair of earrings because they were a buy one and get one 50% off, but on further reflection I am 95% sure I’m going to take them back to the store and get my money back; let’s hear it for 60 days return policies! They are a gold hoop with the same style of diamond crystals looped around the hoop (I couldn’t find a picture of them on the website.) They are very pretty, but I just started thinking that I could have a second pair of earrings or I could buy a smaller camera for my vlogging work  that I hope to start soon.

Weighing up each possibility, I think a new camera wins over sparkly earrings. Yay for being practical!

Leave a Reply

